"Hospital Feedback"

About: Duchy Hospital

I have been waiting for a cardiac stress test since December it is now May since then I went to the hospital the first time thinking i was going for the stress test only to find it was for a consultation. After this i was told that i had to wait until my blood pressure was more under control so my doctor changed blood pressure medication once it was normal again i got another appointment for the stress test so i left Bodmin for Truro once i arrived after a 45 minute drive i was told that the technician had not turned in they never thought about trying to contact me i would advise anyone to look elsewhere if you can it seems to me no one knew what was going on the staff is very limited i certainly wouldn't like any surgery or procedures done here that's for sure

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Duchy Hospital

We are very sorry that you are unhappy with the service you have received from Duchy. A stress test would never be done without first seeing a consultant in case there are health issues that would make it dangerous, and in your case your high blood pressure was detected, but we are sorry that this was not clear to you. It was very unfortunate that the technician did not arrive for the clinic you were attending and if possible the staff should have contacted you to explain and prevent your unnecessary journey. If you would like to talk to Matron to discuss your concerns in more detail please do not hesitate to contact her. We usually achieve very high levels of patient satisfaction across all our patient groups be they outpatients or admitted patients and we are very sorry that this has not been your experience.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful