"alwful patient care"

About: Queen's Hospital (Romford)

Had a produre done 23rd March, given tablets,awaiting appointment, not heard anything so must have called about 30 times didnt even have me on record!! then when they finally found me booked me in for 3 months time! Finally got my GP to speak to them who managed to get me a appointment 24th April! my appointment is meant to be urgent and seen within 2 weeks! still not been seen, everything I make a complaint call or email I get fobed off and never phoned back! no sorry no compassion what so ever , all I get is rude people that just dont care! Now my medications runs out in 3 days (tablets that I need to take with my other ones that are very important, again still waiting for a call, nothing! Just dont know what to do now! I havent even been told my results and what I have or what it means! its only that my own GP called me to let me know what I have otherwise I still wouldnt know! but hospital still not told me anything at all! feel let down, upset and very angry that there is no patient care and everyone seems to just not care!! do not go to this hospital if you can avoid !

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Hospital

Thank you for your comment. I am very sorry to hear that you feel let down by our hospital. I am also sorry that you had trouble booking an appointment and that you have not been contacted by our staff when we said we would. Please contact me through our PALS service on 01708 435 454 or email PALS@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk with more details, so this can be looked into further. Yours sincerely, Stephen Burgess Medical Director

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story