"No coordination"

About: Whipps Cross University Hospital

I have been receiving treatment for hipitatis B and liver damage for about 3 years now. I was discharged 2 years ago by a very 'rude' consultant in charge of the treatment. I went back to my GP and asked for further test because I was not convinced my condition had improved. According to the test, my condition had not improve hence another referral. This time, two consultants, one for the hipitatis B, and one for the liver. I saw the consultant in charge of the liver in November and was suppose to have seen again in late February. Early February I was discharged from the Hipitatiss Clinic. Mistakenly, I was also discharged from the liver treatment. The last time I spoke with my GP was early march and he told me my liver is not getting better. Since February, I have been to the hospital not less than 15 times and I have called different numbers over 50 times. The reason is simple, just get me back on the treatment. No one seems to know who to contact to get me back on. Really very upset. This hospital should be doing better than this.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Whipps Cross University Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our gastrointestinal and liver services at Whipps Cross. We are very sorry to hear of you experience and would like to investigate the concerns you have raised and help you to get the care and treatment you need. We would like to discuss this with you and ask that you contact Sue Denyer, Patient Pathway Co-ordinator for Gastroenterology at sue.denyer@bartshealth.nhs.uk Kind regards Barts Health

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story