"community paediatrics department"

About: Royal Cornwall Hospital (Treliske)

I took my son to meet an associate specialist to be greeted firstly by her calling him the wrong name. she examined my son without a general practioners referral and made comments that suggested my son had similar difficulties to other children she knew who apparently could all manage better than my son. she even had to ask me who gave him his diagnosis? as she did not even have any relevent medical history or notes in relation to his difficulties? she was the most awful arrogant attitude and was extremely rude as well as hurried us out of her room saying she did not have any time left ! This was a strange experience and just incase any other families of children who have disabilities have to meet with her- then I hope they can share their experience of this person also as the more people that speak up about this kind of treatment the better.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Cornwall Hospital (Treliske)

We always welcome feedback on our services as this helps us to continually improve care and support for patients and their families. Although we understand the issues raised have since been resolved, we cannot respond to individual concerns online and would always recommend contacting our Patient Advice and Liaison Service who will be happy to help.

Updates, changes and questions related to this story