"General cleaniness"

About: Warrington Hospital

(as a relative),

What I liked

General cleaniness

What could be improved

Significant lack of communication and progress in the treatment of the patient I was visiting. She was admitted to ward A4 with significant stomach pains. This was last Friday, it then took until yesterday (thursday) to undergo scans to even start to invesiagte the causes - effectively tieing up a hospial bed for a week. In the mean time the nurses and doctors provided little or no information and treated her as a burned. On serveral occsaions she was reduced to tears causes by the lack of consideration. In the end she discharged herself although still in pain and with only partial diagnose. I can not believe the lack of communication and care shown.

Anything else?

If she had been reviewed sooner it would have freed up bed space - this is poor management and shows a lack of management control.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Warrington Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We have passed on your comments to the relevant senior team and matron in the hospital to look at the issues you have raised and the reasons for any delay in scanning and providing a diagnosis.

However, if you wanted to investigate this in any detail we would suggest that you please contact our PALS (Patient Advice and Liaison) team who can look into the patient's case in more detail with the relevant information. Our PALS team can be contacted on 01925 275112 and would be pleased to discuss this in more detail with you.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful