"Disgusting Treatment"

About: Royal Blackburn Hospital

I wouldn't know were to begin! Pushed from pillar to post, terrible communication between members of staff. Shortage of beds, shortage of staff and shoddy treatment. Very poor aftercare post op which leads to further treatment and additional problems.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Blackburn Hospital

Many thanks for your feedback on your experience of our General Surgery service, and thank-you for taking the time to do so. I will make sure your concerns about the lack of communication, staffing and aftercare are passed onto the team. I am very sorry to hear that your recent experience with us wasn't what you expected as we always strive to deliver safe, personal & effective care. If you would like to talk through your visit to us with one of our Patient Experience team so we can understand the bits of your experience that made this such a poor visit for you we would really value this so that we can try to improve things for every patient visiting our hospitals and services. You can either contact me (Wendy Stobbs) on 01254 734471 or email me on wendy.stobbs@elht.nhs.uk. Or if you prefer you can discuss further any concerns you may have about our services with our Customer Relations team on 01254 733700 or complaints@elht.nhs.uk who can advise you of your options in raising these concerns further. Once again many thanks for commenting and apologies that it has taken some time to respond

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story