About: Royal Blackburn Hospital

My friend was admitted to b2 what horrible place the staff are over worked that they don't know about their patients, it took 26 hours for a ct scan even though we got told he wasn't having one then he was then wasn't so they don't know anything, we needed a wee bottle but they took 20 mins to get one by that time was too late, then my friend got so upset anw worked up cause of wetting himself. I think something needs to be done if I could I would send my friend to a different hospital

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Blackburn Hospital

Dear Anonymous Many thanks for your feedback on your experience of our B2 ward, and thank-you for taking the time to do so. I will make sure your concerns are passed onto the team. I am very sorry to hear that your recent experience with us wasn't what you expected as we always strive to deliver safe, personal & effective care. If you would like to talk through your visit to us with one of our Patient Experience team so we can understand the bits of your experience that made this a poor visit for you we would really value this so that we can try to improve it for every patient throughout our hospitals and services. You can either contact me (Wendy Stobbs) on 01254 734471 or email me on wendy.stobbs@elht.nhs.uk. If you would like to discuss further any concerns you may have about our services please contact our Customer Relations team on 01254 733700 or complaints@elht.nhs.uk who can advise you of your options in raising these concerns further. Many thanks again for your comment and apologies for the time it has taken to respond

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story