"Visit to Outpatients - Second Floor"

About: Parkside Hospital

The reception staff struggled to look up and stop chatting about non work related things. Failed to courtesly inform the consultant was running 40 minutes late. Most outstandingly in a phone call shared to the waiting room a patients names and DoB, against all confidentiality priniciples ( maybe they should not be handling sensitive information in the middle of a public area?). Fundamentally quite rude front of house staff, to be fair busy but efficient clinical staff. Old newspapers and tatty magazines all over the waiting area, things piled on the saniatry bin in the loo - a total feeling of 'who cares' not Aspen. If you have a choice of outpatients not Parkside....

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Parkside Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are committed to providing the very best possible patient experience and your feedback is a really important way of helping us to achieve this. We will look into the concerns you have raised. As you have provided anonymous feedback we are unable to let you know the outcome of our investigation. Please do not hesitate to contact the Hospital Director/Clinic Manager if you wish to have a response.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story