"ENT clinic 5"

About: Royal Free Hospital

The doctor did not appear for my appointment - there was a queue of complaining patients ahead of me saying she was always late. That is arrogant if true to treat us as an irrelevance. Just about everyone had taken time out of a working day and needed to get on. I had to leave untreated after a nine week wait which I find utterly unacceptable. When I asked about the complaints procedure the staff on the desk and the nurse claimed to have no idea how to do this. Which I don't believe since there were so many angry patients. I asked that the absent doctor should be told of my annoyance and inconvenience she has caused me- they said they were not allowed to pass on messages. The ground floor office where they directed me to "feedback" was shut. A dreadful experience after a 9 week wait. I will never chose the Royal Free again.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Free Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We're very sorry you were unhappy with the service that you received and that you were not provided with details on how to complain. Please contact our patient advice and liaison service (PALS) to discuss this matter further. The PALS team are your first point of contact for questions, concerns and suggestions about our services and they can provide information on how to make a complaint. You can find their contact details here: http://www.royalfree.nhs.uk/default.aspx?top_nav_id=1&tab_id=13

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story