"Mixed messages"

About: Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital / Trauma and orthopaedics Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust / Community physiotherapy The Princess Royal Hospital / Trauma and orthopaedics

(as the patient),

I attended a consultant clinic at PRH after referral by my GP for on going knee pain. After examination and x-ray I was referred for an MRI as the x-ray was inconclusive. I was informed that for my age my cartilages were well formed and in good condition and I went away satisfied on this occasion. After the MRI was done I returned to this clinic and saw someone different who advised me that there was a tear in the cartilage of my knee and he would send me to physiotherapy and that would help it and to return in four months. I was not happy at this but the consultant said that it would not get any better and more than likely would get worse. I went away confused.

When I attended for physiotherapy I found out that my knee had been put down as 'arthritic' which I disputed and after she looked at the reports agreed with me but said it was probably due to interpretation. She agreed that my knee was strong and that there was nothing they could recommend. So I went away wondering what else I could do to resolve this. I consulted my GP and asked for a referral for a second opinion to Mr. White at Oswestry orthapedic who had operated on this knee last year and knee surgery was a speciality as opposed to general surgery. I am now awaiting a outpaitients date from them.

I was really disappointed with the way I was dealt with at the PRH and lost confidence to return for this problem.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Patient Advice and Liason Officer, Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic and District Hospital NHS Trust

Thank you for your feedback. If you require further assistance, please contact the PALS office on 01691 404606, or email pals.office@rjah.nhs.uk.

Response from Soma Moulik, PALS/FOI/Complaints Manager, Shropshire Community Health NHS Trust

Thank you for taking the time to post your story on Patient Opinion website.

I am really sorry to learn of your experience and hope that you received the help and advice from the relevant Trusts. I note from your post that your concerns do not relate to Shropshire Community Health Trust but if there is anything we can do to help you, please let us know.

Thank you once again for taking the time to post your story.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Response from Robert Jones & Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Hospital

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed with how you were treated at the PRH, but am thrilled that you have chosen to come to RJAH for a second opinion. I would like to take this opportunity to wish you all the best with your upcoming appointment. In the meantime, please feel free to contact our PALS Department on 01691 404606 if you experience any problems with obtaining your appointment.

Updates, changes and questions related to this story