"No better than NHS hospital"

About: Bmi - The Clementine Churchill Hospital

I had procedure at this hospital in January 2014, since then I had weekly visits to the hospital until March 2014. The hospital is generally clean but every other service fell below the standards I expect at even NHS hospital. First of all the receptionist at the registry office got my details wrong on the computer system, despite the information being provided by form. I then had to ask three times to get them to correct my address. My procedure was delayed because the hospital failed to order the right equipment for my treatment. No real apology was given for cancelling my appointment. The hospital staff are unfriendly and were rude on two occasions, pretending to be busy just so you can wait 3 more minutes. My appointments were made by my consultant but the hospital never entered the details correctly, which meant I had to explain the reason for my visit, whether I had paid etc.. over and over again Overall I have been left very disappointed with this hospital, this was my first experience in a private hospital but I didn't see anything that was better than my local NHS hospital. Would I go back to this hospital? Never.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Bmi - The Clementine Churchill Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. We take patient feedback very seriously and like to improve wherever we can, so investigating further with you would be very helpful for us. Please could you contact me at the hospital so we can talk further? Kind regards Kay Ferris Regional Director of Nursing - London BMI Healthcare

Updates, changes and questions related to this story