"Scan on 13 January told 7 to 10 working days for..."

About: Medway Maritime Hospital

I have waited almost 7 weeks for the results of this neck scan. My Doctor may or may not chase for the results as they seem to think 6 weeks is the usual wait. Why do staff tell you 7 to 10 days when its not true, this is not the first time either and I am getting stressed with the frustration when the time period given blatently untrue. I can not complain about the care I receive from staff or the treatment I receive when I am there, but the admin function is obviously snowed under. Please Medway look at this.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Medway Maritime Hospital

I am very sorry to hear that you have not received the results of your scan, and the time you have waited is not acceptable. I would appreciate it if you could telephone Benn Best, Senior Operational Manager, 01634 830000 ext 8941, to provide him with your personal details. This will enable Benn to access your results and give you the information. Again, I would like to apologise for the apprehension that this delay may have caused to you. Samantha Goldberg Associate Director of Operations – Surgery, Anaesthesia & Theatres

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story