About: North Tyneside General Hospital

The last two visits to rake lane have been an absolute disgrace, I aim dissatisfaction at the senior members of staff in particular, they are rude, condescending and have zero compassion and bed side manner, they could not care at all for the patients needs. If you have an option do not go to this hospital, I have asked to change, even though the commute is longer and I feel in no fit state I will never set foot in this hospital again. No wonder they have such a bad reputation for care.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from North Tyneside General Hospital

Dear Sir/Madam Thank you very much for sharing your views - I am deeply sorry that you have been left feeling so let down by your last two visits to North Tyneside. I was both upset and concerned to read your description of our care. It is essential that all of our patients feel that they are our priority at every stage of their care. I am so sorry that you have not felt this way. We are used to getting extremely positive feedback about our orthopaedic team, not only from the other stories on this website but also from the many patients we independently survey each year about care. Your experience has clearly been very different and I was disappointed to learn that you feel that you no option but to change hospitals. Your views on our care matter a great deal to us. I would like to be able to address the issues you describe please contact me at annie.laverty@northumbria-healthcare.nhs.uk Best Wishes Annie

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story