About: The Great Western Hospital

I have been attending the great western hospital for two and a half years now for my braces. I keep getting false promises of when they are going to be off and it's really upsetting because I want them off, I have no idea what they are trying to do to my teeth but its not working. My appointments are constantly cancelled which has prolonged my treatment. It's hard to explain on the email how much stress and sadness this is causing me. Many thanks, Megan

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from The Great Western Hospital

Dear Megan, I’m really sorry that you’re not getting the quality of service you should be able to expect. I’ve raised your concerns with Louise Stevens, the Business Support Manager who would be happy to discuss any concerns you have on the phone. If you’d like to talk to her, she is available on Mondays, Wednesday and Fridays on 01793 604875. Or alternatively, if you contact our Customer Service Team on 01793 604031 or pals.team@gwh.nhs.uk, we’ll put you in touch.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story