"in pain"

About: Royal Albert Edward Infirmary

I was admitted from A & E on Wednesday 17th February to Lowton ward. Although the staff were lovely and hard working I felt that patients were being sent home regarding on their condition. I came home yesterday and I feel awful and in lots of pain. Even the junior doctor,admitted that she felt she was sending me home without the problem being resolved.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Susan Heighway, Patient Relations / PALS Manager , Patient Relations / PALS, Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for your posting. I was sorry to read that you felt you were discharged from the hospital without your problem being resolved. The Trust is very keen to address the issues you have highlighted and would like more details. Please contact the Patient Relations Department so that we can fully investigate your concerns and provide you with information regarding our actions.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story