"Worse experience ever!!!"

About: Birmingham Women's Hospital

I was induced on friday and have seen one doctor in the last 24hours. I was given two different sweeps as i was told my labor needs to be started off because my baby has stopped growing. Now the urgency to deliver my baby is no longer an urgency because the hospital is short staffed. So why did they start my labor to then delay it and be leaving me in a slow labor with a open cervix. I am highly disappointed with the treatment and service i have received here some people have been on the induction ward for up to 5 days waiting for their waters to be broken and haven't had it done because of short staff. If do be tge case they should not be accommodating people and starting labours that they can not manage to keep up with. Never again!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Birmingham Women's Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to comment and we are sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience at the hospital. Your response will be fed back to the teams involved in your care. If you would like us to look into the concerns you have raised or to discuss the issues further, please contact our Patient Advice Team (PALS) on 0121 623 2747, or if you are in the hospital, please feel free to pop into the PALS Office located in the main reception.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story