"Not impressed with all this waste of even more money"

About: Telford referral and quality service (TRAQS)

(as a service user),

Not impressed with all this waste of even more money, paperwork and time on phone calls and staffing!

Too much administrative fob-off time wasting.

Time to wake up and smell the coffee.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Cathie McKenzie, Patient Advisor, TRAQS, NHS Telford and Wrekin CCG

Thank you for providing feedback.

However, as all Patient Opinion postings are anonymous and you do not explain the basis of your comment that you are 'Not impressed with all this waste of even more money' I am unable to investigate or comment on your experience. I can however assure you thatTRAQS was established in June 2012 at the request of GPs in the Telford and Wrekin area to speed up referrals and reduce costs. Our aim is also to ensure that all patients receive a choice of where to attend for their first out-patient appointment when being referred by their GP for further care. The TRAQS leaflet fully explains how TRAQS works and what an individual patient may expect when a referral is made by their GP.

I am sorry that your recent experience of TRAQS was seen as negative. If you would like to contact me on 01952 580441 I will be happy to discuss your comments in more detail with you.

Thank you again for taking the time to write.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story