"Colposcopy appointment"

About: Stoke Mandeville Hospital / Gynaecology

(as the patient),

Your booking system for a colposcopy appointment is like stepping back in time. I get sent a letter with conflicting telephone numbers and advice on it.

When I phone to rearrange the appointment the answerphone says the person only works Wednesdays and Thursdays. So I call back on a Wednesday - still not there. A very kind helpful person takes my message but I'm now waiting to be called back.

Why can I not email you? Or even better - an online booking system.

The wasted resource (both yours and mine) that such a simple task causes is very frustrating.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Buckinghamshire Healthcare NHS Trust

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We are really sorry to read about your experience and thank you for your feedback and your suggestion of an online booking system.

If you haven't done so already, please can you contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) so that we can discuss the matter in more detail and take any action required. PALS are contactable on 01296 316042 or pals@buckshealthcare.nhs.uk

Kind regards

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story