"Lack of Patent focus"

About: Arrowe Park Hospital

Because we live in Cheshire West, and the Hospital is in Wirral, my 94 year old father was not/could not be given recommended walking aids when he was discharged. On another occasion he had been admitted and had a previously scheduled outpatent appointment, which he was not allowed to attend. This then involved ambulance transport and another appointment when he was discharged. Staff do not appear to be co-ordinated and only operate within their own domain and not working together with their colleagues. They too express frustration at the excessive beaurocracy. There are other examples!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Arrowe Park Hospital

We are very sorry to hear about the experience you and your father have had at Arrowe Park Hospital. Wirral University Teaching Hospital NHS Foundation Trust is committed to the provision of high quality care for all patients, however we realise that there may be times when we do not always get things right. We note your comments about Arrowe Park Hospital. However, if you would like for us to look into your concerns further, we will need personal details and more information about what happened and where his care was managed. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, you can ring the Complaints Department on 0151 604 7660, email wih-tr.Complaints@nhs.net or in writing to Complaints Department, Arrowe Park Hospital, Arrowe Park Road, Upton, Wirral, CH49 5PE. The Complaints Department can discuss the best way that we can try to address your concerns.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story

Recently read