"The pre-op care team were lovely. ..."

About: Central Middlesex Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

The pre-op care team were lovely. Kind attentive, explained everything clearly etc.

What could be improved

The post-op nurses were nasty, rude, refused me pain relief and thier attitude sucked.

Anything else?

Despite having had knee surgery, I was refused crutches, despite the fact the Dr told me not to walk without them. I was also stuck at the hospital with no money and no way of getting home when I was discharged. I was rather rudely told to get on the bus if I could not afford a taxi, as ambulance are only for "little old ladies who have no other way of getting home". (I wonder what they expect men to do)

I was also discharged without any pain killers.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Central Middlesex Hospital

I am writing in response to your message on the NHS choices website and I was concerned to learn of the experience you have described. Your comments are important to us and we would like to investigate the issues you have raised. Please contact us directly with your concerns by calling 020 8869 2026. Thank you.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful