"emergency addmission 31/1/14"

About: Queen's Hospital, Burton Upon Trent

couldn't have been treated better admitted after seeing nurse practitioner at swadlincote. Straight on to the AAC ward. then on to ward 4 excellent treatment. The only problem was parking the machines are not fit for purpose. My wife was very stressed as I was kept in over the weekend. She put the wrong number in the machine had to pay twice to cancel the first one out. The lighting is not very good by the machines when she arrived home on the Sunday evening and looked at the previous days ticket she realised that she had put in a 2 instead of a 5 she fetched me home on the Monday and the cabin was manned in the car park but in the rush to fetch me home had forgotten her tickets but the man said he would alter the Sat ticket on the system. There must be dozens of people who make this mistake the old system was much better. why change it when it wasn't broken.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen's Hospital, Burton Upon Trent

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the care you received from staff at the Acute Assessment Centre and Ward 4. We shall pass on your comments to all the staff who was involved with your care. However, we are sorry that you found the car parking system not in a satisfactory order and for the disruption that this caused to your visit. We will pass your feedback on to our Facilities department. Please telephone 01283 511511 extension 5359 if you would like to talk to a member of the Trust's car parking team to discuss this further.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story