"parking problems"

About: Samuel Johnson Community Hospital

Firstly may i say the hospital staff were good and no complaints about service But the parking system is diabolical ,we arrived in a panic needing to get our son attention for a fall injury. We tried to input the registration for the car but failed it would only accept 1 letter we tried to cancel and start again same thing ,so we took the ticket with the 1 letter and paid the charge ,we intended to consult the reception when we had got treatment sorted .inside the injuries unit where signs saying the parking system was faulty and apologising for the problems caused and that on penalty notices would be issued whilst the problem was sorted , Low and behold yesterday a penalty notice drops through the door we did not query the problem at the time ,not wanting to hinder the medical staff with parking problems which where already explained on posters . in reception . My point is do query it do waste everyone's time do annoy the staff because they may get this system sorted. To the hospital administrators i say get a system that works and is simple to use . this incident has tarnished an otherwise good visit to your hospital .ile go to Stafford in future No token = No exit= No fines for being honest!

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Samuel Johnson Community Hospital

We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the care you received from staff at the Minor Injuries Unit at Samuel Johnson Community Hospital. However, we are sorry that you found the car parking system at Samuel Johnson Community Hospital not in a good working order and for the disruption that this caused to your visit. We will pass your feedback on to our facilities department. We advise all of our patients and visitors who have received a parking charge notice and do not feel it is justified to submit an appeal via www.parkingeye.co.uk/appeal or call 0844 247 2982 so that the circumstances can be investigated further. If following this process you are still unsatisfied please contact the Trust’s Estates department on 01283 511511 extension 5359 so that we can try and resolve the issue.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story