"outpatients fracture clinic"

About: Darent Valley Hospital

On the whole have been very impressed with any treatment I've had at this hospital. The only fly in the ointment is the terrible waiting times of fracture clinic outpatients. Always runs late. Today is no exception. 2 Hours behind already. Do I get a refund for car parking.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Darent Valley Hospital

It is always wonderful to read feedback stating how impressed our patients are with their treatment, although we were very sorry to read about how long you had to wait within the clinic. Unfortunately delays can occur for many different reason - for example patients requiring longer with a doctor than their allotted time, however we do try to keep our patients aware if clinics start to fall behind and we do hope this happened in your case. With best wishes The Communication Team Darent Valley Hospital

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story