"Eating disorders"

Having met with the lady consultant as my first point of contact with the service in October it took her over 10 weeks for a letter that was only notes of what id stated during my evaluation the lady consultant told me id be starting a course in January….. so January comes no follow up no letter telling me exactly when in January my course starts..then they change your course date putting it back 4 months. My consultant failed to provide even the most basic follow up information so I complain, the Senior chap handling the complaint promises a letter which doesn't arrive after 2 weeks. then I email him on 23rd Jan and his out of office is stating he's away from the office returning 30th Dec. you couldn't make it up! I have found some staff are rude for no reason if they don't like their job then get a new one and let a person with the ability to care do their job.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Communications Team, Barnet, Enfield and Haringey Mental Health NHS Trust

We are sorry to learn that you have not had a good patient experience at the Trust.

We take all of the comments we receive from our service user, their relatives and carers very seriously and use them to improve the quality of the services that we offer.

We would like the opportunity to discuss your experience further. If you are willing to do this please contact complaints@beh-mht.nhs.uk.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story