"generally happy"

About: Leighton Hospital

I was generally happy with my care especially porter, aneathatist, consultant, surgeon and higher qualified more mature nurses. To give constructive criticism I felt ward cleaning not through and some nurses had a low standard of hygiene I.e cleaning dirty beds then continuing drug round with contaminated hands, my main concern was not for myself but I was upset to see an elderly patient put back into a urinated bed and another one taken to the toilet during visiting hours with her naked body throughly exposed through the back of her hospital gown. I wish I had photographed this event to shock staff into addressing this lack of dignity. The emergency button also never got a prompt reaction so was thankfulld I never needed to use it.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leighton Hospital

I am very sorry to read your comments from your recent stay in Leighton Hospital. You have raised some issues which I feel need further investigation. Please could you contact our Customer Care Team on 01270 612410 at Leighton Hospital with some further details so that these issues can be further investigated. Many thanks Sue Sarson, Acting Modern Matron, Surgery & Cancer Division

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story