"Awful clinic - never again"

About: Epsom Hospital

Just took my daughter to the walk in clinic> we alreadt had a precription from our GP for antibiotics-we just needed the prescription changed from Liquid form to tanlet form and she dosn't tolerate the liquid well. and as it was sayurday-the clinic was our only option. the doctor was not interested in what we had to say, or in our daughters medical history (which is lenghtly), He performed a 30 second examination and said antibiotics were not necessary. He was arragant and rude.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Epsom Hospital

Thank you for your feedback on the out of hours GP clinic which you attended at Epsom but which is not provided by our staff. The out-of-hours GP service is provided by the local commissioning group. However, we would really like to pass on this feedback to the commissioning group, and if you contact us via our patient advice and liaison team (PALS) on 020 8296 2508 or email pals@esth.nhs.uk with a bit more information about your visit to the clinic we can pass this on to them. Further information is available on our website at www.epsom-sthelier.nhs.uk/pals.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story