About: University Hospital Of North Durham

Avoid this place. If you have to go , take a voice recorder and record the abusive , disrespectful staff and their swearing , and then pass it on to your lawyer. It may not be the whole hospital , it may just be that the abuse is reserved for women having miscarriages. Twice I have asked for my medical care to be transferred to another hospital and I am still being refused . Everyone has the right to a standard of care and treated like a human being with some dignity and respect whether you like it or not.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Of North Durham

Thank you for providing feedback from your visit to University Hospital of North Durham in 2013. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience at this time. Unfortunately, at the time you shared your feedback, we were unable to respond. If you would like to discuss your previous comments please contact us. The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients. Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices. Patient Experience Team County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust Tel: 0800 7835774

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story