About: King George Hospital

The cleanliness of the ward was poor, only a dry power machine was ever used to clean it, even after patients' had been bilious, no wet sterile cleaner was used! Toilets also left in a poor condition over the weekend.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from King George Hospital

I’m sorry to hear your concerns about cleaning. We take the cleanliness of our hospitals very seriously. Could you contact me through our PALS team on 01708 435454 or email PALS@bhrhospitals.nhs.uk with further details of where and when you were treated, so that we can investigate further with the Matron for the ward and our cleaning team? I’m particularly keen to identify any gaps in our cleaning or the checks we perform, so that this can be rectified. Yours sincerely Flo Panel-Coates Director of Nursing

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story