"Please, try to avoid this dreadful awful hospital"

About: Prospect Park Hospital

I have been unlucky to have used this place - I can't call it a hospital - four times in the last three years. Trying to keep my language clean when talking about this place is extremely difficult. My best advice is just to say to your GP / Doctor "No" I am not going there. Here is why: 1. The staff do not listen one iota to your issues. 2. The wards are rarely cleaned. I have never seen any cleaning in my three years there except some minimal cleaning of some corridors. 3. Most staff will just dump you in a room and leave you on your own. 4. The staff do not say how long they have with you (per session) or with a number of days or weeks. 5. They avoid all - all your problems and just say "Hey! 95% of the population suffer from that too!" - This is not good advice, it is cheap and avoiding the whole problem(s) that you were referred for. Please, please, please folks, do not go there or allow your loved ones to go there. You're better of on your own - at least you can: *Make you own decisions * Choose same s*x wards / rooms * Be kept clean * Be treated with dignity Now that isnt something youre going to get at the God-Awful place.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Prospect Park Hospital

We are very disappointed and concerned to hear about the issues you have raised below and are very sorry you experienced the service in this way. We would like to address the specific points you have raised with the ward staff in question. If you feel able please do contact the Nurse Consultant for Prospect Park Hospital (Sue McLaughlin: 01189605241). In any case we will make all the wards aware that these concerns have been raised. We will also discuss these issues in our service user feedback implementation group to think about the actions we can take across all wards. Your comments about cleanliness have been passed on to the manager for this service, but again it would be really helpful to know the area/ward so that we can take more individual action. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful