"Worse than useless"

Difficulty getting appointment, locum who didn't read referral letter, inappropriate medication on the basis of having not read referral letter or bothered to ask about medication history, I could go on

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Caroline Hainsworth, Service Liaison Manager, Lincolnshire Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

We are so sorry that your experience of the outpatinet appointment was so poor. This is not the standard we would expect. We know that some time has passed now as we have only received this posting in the last week but it is important that we receive specific feedback about individual practitioners so that we can investigate this further. If you want to provide us with specific details please contact our PALS Dept on PALS@lpft.nhs.uk or 01529-222265

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Response from Acute Mental Health Unit & Day Hospital

I am sorry that we are only just responding to your feedback at this time, this is due to some technical issues. I am sorry that you have had a negative experience at the Peter Hodgkinson Centre in 2013. If you have any current issues that we can help you with, please do not hesitate to contact us. tel: 01529 222265 or email PALS@lpft.nhs.uk