"A&E care provided to mother in law December 2013"

About: Royal Surrey County Hospital

Anything else?

My mother law came to A&E last night with broken wrist the service she received was poor because: 1. Lack of communication and coordination front line staff and doctors 2. Lack of momentum and desire to progress forward with xrays 3. Contradictory information provided by staff regarding bed space 4. General lack of on the ground management 5. Concerns over staff levels of professionalism due nurses talking to you whilst eating and general lack of coordination between tasks 6 Inappropriate and lack of transport moving an 82 year old who is very frail in a car with bare feet because no other options were made available. It was wet cold and 5am. Very poor

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Surrey County Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to write about your mother in law's recent experience here at the Royal Surrey. We are really sorry to hear that you were unsatisified with a number of issues regarding our A&E service. To ensure that we can look into this further, please could you email rsc-tr.communications@nhs.net with your details and your mother in law's, so that we can investigate this further. Best wishes, Royal Surrey County Hospital

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story