"never use this hospital"

About: Friarage Hospital Site

Anything else?

i was booked in for an operation to remove 3 discs and have bone shaved from my back. due to running a small company i needed to have everything organised so kept ringing to comfirm my date. eventually given the date still had to wait a number of weeks before recieving a letter and then had to ring the night before to book a bed. on the morning of the surgery the doctor came to vist an d explained that surgery could not go ahead because he needed a up to date scan, something which had never been mentioned before to us and certainley people that we had dealt with during the last few weeks also necer mention this. also there is no notes and no record of e ever being in touch wih a back surgeon or my consent form that i filled in. complete lack of communication , each one blaming the other and the doctor was very rude , he acted like god and couldn't care less about what we thougth ot how much prepartion we had put in to this- absolutely disuisting and we will be taking the matter further

Story from NHS Choices


Response from Friarage Hospital Site

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry you have cause for concern regarding treatment you have received from the Friarage Hospital Northallerton. We will of course investigate this and I should be grateful if you would contact the Patient Relations Department at your earliest convenience on 01642 854500. Yours sincerely Patient Relations

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story

Recently read