"visit to childrens ortho outpatients"

About: Southampton General Hospital

Anything else?

Me and my daughter visited the childrens ortho outpatients today, overall the care recieved by the doctors and nurses themselves was outstanding. But, on the other hand we found there was a complete lack of cleanliness within the hospital and we were very disappointed with the attitude of the receptionist within the department. The receptionist himself kept wondering around the department when there were clearly patients waiting at the desk for help. But, even when the receptionist was at the desk to help the patients, it was clear that he was not helpful at all. So overall, great care received by the doctors and nurses but improvement is needed to correct the cleanliness and attitude of certain receptionists!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Southampton General Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your positive experience of care by the doctors and nurses in the children's orthopaedic outpatients department. However we were sorry to read your comments about the lack of cleanliness of the hospital and the attitude of the receptionist, clearly this is unacceptable. We have forwarded your comments to the appropriate Managers to address these issues.

  • {{helpful}} of {{total()}} people think this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story