"Choose and book doesn't work in Leeds"

About: Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

(as the patient),

I went to the doctor with a problem that needed referral to a neurologist. He goes through the online process to get my code and password. I try to book my appointment online for Leeds Teaching Hospital Trust and it says they cannot make appointment. So try to book through telephone number and she says sorry they don't seem to be accepting bookings. She said you will get a letter in two weeks giving you an appointment. Great - that means I will have to cancel it when it arrives as it is unlikely to be convenient and start the whole process again.

When will the government realise that we do not want choice - we want quality treatment at the local hospital?

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Leeds PCT

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience using the Choose and Book system. I am sorry to hear about the problems you encountered last week.

Unfortunately, the reason you were unable to book an appointment either on line or via the Appointments Line was due to the unavailability of appointments.

I am sorry for the delay you have experienced.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful