"I was not happy with what was said to me when I went in"

About: Royal Shrewsbury Hospital / General medicine

(as the patient),

I went to the hospital on time for my appointment. I was the 1/2 an hour before, so I went for a cuppa tea, and went back to be told if I like to wait in another room because there was no room to sit down that was okay, because there were some other people there waiting.

But, the time was getting on and went to them and said I think you have forgotten me, because there was nobody really there, so I got in then.

Then I was not happy what was said to me when I went in: ( I was upset because the hospital was not on my door step.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Shrewsbury Hospital

Dear "Vet778" Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your appointment at the Royal Shrewsbury Hospital. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with what was said to you. Unfortunately this feedback website does not share your contact details with us so we are not able to contact you direct. However, if you would like to talk to someone about your experience so that we can use this in training and development to help improve the standards of care we provide - or so that we can feed it back directly to the member of staff concerned - then please do contact us. The simplest way to do this is to use our Contact Form on our website at http://www.sath.nhs.uk/contact_us.aspx Thanks again for sharing your feedback and please accept our very best wishes for any further care and treatment.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story