"Hopelessly inadequate personal care"

About: Royal Cornwall Hospital (Treliske)

Anything else?

My mother is a very old lady and was not treated at all well in Treliske. The hospital has many failings, but her treatment at the hands of 'professionals' was awful. She was sent back to her care home late in the evening yesterday and no one was informed. Consequently, when I arrived to visit, she could not be found. She was not kept to even an adequate standard of cleanliness and had sores all over her private areas, which, if noticed on a child, would surely have had social services involved. my formal complaint has been sent.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Royal Cornwall Hospital (Treliske)

We would like the opportunity to look into the concerns you have raised. If you have not already been in touch, please contact our Patient Advice and Liaison Service so that we may speak to you directly. They can be contacted by email: pals.service@rcht.cornwall.nhs.uk or please telephone 01872 252793.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story