"not impressed"

About: William Harvey Hospital

Anything else?

Was admitted to william harvey hospital last Thursday (30 oct) to CDU ward. Staff were friendly. However i am very difficult to get blood as my veins are bad, 2 nurses tried to get it however failed to. They said they will try again tomorrow. I asked if they could be taken on the following day and a nurse told me i'd 'refused' to have my bloods taken! Not impressed at all. Lack of communication with nurseing staff and doctors. Discharge home 4 days later was a very long wait for the letter. Nurseing staff couldn't give any information to me to keep me updated.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from William Harvey Hospital

We are sorry to hear of the communication problems and also the delay that you experienced and would like to thank you for your feedback, which will be reported back to the area involved in your care. We are grateful for the positive feedback that you have provided, in regards to the friendly staff, despite the problems that you have experienced. Feedback is used for learning and to ensure that there is service improvements.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story