"no ftollow up after operation for my wife post..."

About: Southampton General Hospital

Anything else?

after operation thing started to go wrong a long delay in getting her back in for a check over resulted in her collapsing and a broken collar bone and a head injury resulting in a month in hospital

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Southampton General Hospital

We were disappointed to read that following the operation things did not go well due to a long wait for follow up. We were very sorry to read that this resulted in more time in hospital due to a head injury and broken collar bone. Please do contact the Patient Support Service if you would like to discuss your concerns in more detail. We can be contacted on 023 8120 6325.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story