About: Newham General Hospital

Anything else?

I called today to speak to a lady in maternity ward regarding my sister. The lady was busy so I spoke to another women. Who was extremely rude. I asked her for her name and she cut the phone on me. I though staffs are meant to be professional towards their patients! Clearly I don't see that. Rubbish service, really upset by this. Will remember not to send any of my family their again!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Newham General Hospital

I am sorry for the experience you have had and I would like to have the opportunity to talk to you about the concerns you have raised. Please could you contact me on 0207 476 4000 ask for Jackie Moulla, Midwifery Manager or email me on jackie.moulla@bartshealth.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story