"Absolute disgrace"

About: Russells Hall Hospital

Anything else?

Husband transferred from another hospital was supposed to start treatment heprin infusion on arrival no bed available he was stuck on a trolley for 8 hours.Nil by mouth incase he had to have surgery ended at 12 midday asked for food was told to get a takeaway by one of the nurses ,i arrived at 18.30 still no food or hot drinks given to my husband baring in mind hes a diabetic ,no meds given arms a total mess where a doctor had 25 attempts at fitting a canular ,bed sheets covered in blood from the morning ,asked to speak to somebody in charge who didnt know he wasnt nil by mouth and could now eat ,absolutely disgusted with this very poor and dirty hospital

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Russells Hall Hospital

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your husband’s experience of our hospital. We welcome all feedback and would like to assure you that all comments are taken seriously and acted upon as part of our ongoing commitment to improving patient experience. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by the care he received and that you have some concerns about the standard of his treatment. We understand that you have now contacted our Patient Advice and Liaison Service (PALS) and that the team are now looking into the issues you have raised.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story