"ENT patient booking co-ordinator"

About: Peterborough City Hospital

Anything else?

I will rate the hospital to 1 star because of the attitude and lack of care of ENT patient booking co-ordinator. My daugher was booked for ear operation on priority by the Doctor, but ENT patient booking co-ordinator didn't care about the priority. date came after 15 weeks when we were planned to be out of country. When contacted ENT patient booking co-ordinator, they suggested us to go back to the GP and start the whole process again which would take 6 months again. When told them that my daughter is in trouble because of the EAR problem, they said they don't care. They were very rude throughout the conversation and made me feel they own the NHS. I don't agree with that. They are just a public servant and somebody must tell them about their limits. My daughter will suffer with pain for a few months again, because I had to talk to a rude, non co-operative person.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Lesley Crosby, Deputy Chief Nurse, Peterborough and Stamford Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

I am very concerned and shocked by your comments and am keen that the issues you have detailed are investigated. With this in mind please could I ask that you contact me on lesley.crosby@pbh-tr.nhs.uk so that we can discuss this in more detail. I hope you feel able to contact me and I look forward to talking to you.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story