"Cleanliness of the cafe"

About: William Harvey Hospital / Trauma and orthopaedics

(as a relative),

I attended the fracture clinic with my husband in the middle of September and he was seen promptly and I have no complaint about his treatment.

However we had a small wait before our daughter could pick us up and so we went to the cafe near the main entrance for a cup of tea.

The staff were not busy and there was no queue but the general seating area looked and was filthy. Tables were dirty as was the floor and it looked most unhygienic.

This area is letting down the generally clean other areas of your hospital.

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Julie Pearce, Chief Nurse + Director of Quality + Operations, East Kent Hospitals University NHS Foundation Trust

Thank you for providing feedback, I am glad that you were happy with the clinical care received by your husband. I do note the comments you have made about the cafe area and I will feedback to relevant staff.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story