"TRAQS stated that there were no available appointments in the foreseeable future"

About: Telford referral and quality service (TRAQS)

(as a service user),

I was referred to TRAQS by Wellington Medical Practice.

TRAQS offered me a choice of hospitals. I chose either PRH or RHS because of convenience.

6 weeks after my first telephone conversation, I rang TRAQS for an update. They stated that there were no available appointments in the foreseeable future. Therefore an offer was made at "New Cross Hospital" Wolverhampton in 2 weeks, which has been complied with.

It seems ridiculous that Wolverhampton can comply with a request in 2 weeks when neither of the Shropshire Hospitals can comply in 12.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Cathie McKenzie, Patient Advisor, TRAQS, NHS Telford and Wrekin CCG

Thank you for your comments.

I am sorry if the appointment arranged with your agreement by TRAQS resulted in some inconvenience to yourself. Our aim is to offer patients an acceptable appointment at a time and location of your preferred choice. However, this sometimes is not possible, as TRAQS does not have control of the available appointments at local hospitals. As you will appreciate the waiting times at hospitals vary from hospital to hospital depending on the pressures on individual clinics. Therefore, to ensure you do not suffer any further delay we offer alternative choices.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us. We rely on all constructive comments such as yours to maintain the highest standard of service provided by TRAQS.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story