About: Stepping Hill Hospital

Anything else?

I was left on a ward all day with a nose bleed no staff available and no one from ent available to stop my nose bleeding also on warfarin so it was running like a tap finally I was seen to and then transferred to another hospital because stepping hill couldn't deal with it absolutely disgusted

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Cath Marsland, Head of Risk and Patient and Customer Services, Stockport NHS Foundation Trust

I am very sorry you were not happy with your experience and ask that you write in to the patient and customer services department with your concerns so we can address any issues.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Response from Stepping Hill Hospital

Thank you for your comments.

I sincerely apologise that these were not been responded to in a timely manner.

This was due to lack of administrative support at the time which has now been rectified.

I would like to reassure you however that your comments were forwarded to the appropriate teams for them to reflect and learn from your experience so that improvements could be made in the services we offer.

Kind regards

Patient and Customer Services Manager

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story