"Extremely disappointed"

Anything else?

I have attended 2 consultations at this hospital an born were extremely different from the other with conflicting information. I have had an ongoing knee problem for over 2 1/2 years the knee constantly goes an for weeks I'm in pain after. It recently went again an this time it was worse than ever unable to function and I am on my own with 2 small children. It went again 8 weeks ago an within that time it did it agAin resulting in me going down a flight of stairs. The Consultant said I had 2 options more intense Physio an leave me for 6 months (bearing in mind I can't drive so unable to take my kids to school, can't stand of do household chores) the 2nd option was anthroscopy. But to be told 5 mins later he not giving me that option! So now I'm left to cope like this for a further 3/6mnths!! This is disgraceful and it should be my choice of which option to choose not theirs

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Halton Surgical Centre

Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were not happy with the outcome of your consultation. Obviously, we try and avoid surgical or more complex procedures if the consultant feels that physio based care may lead to a better outcome. If you are unhappy with any aspect of the care that you have received you can contact our Patient Advocacy and Liaison Service (PALS) who can liaise with the team and answer any questions you might have. You can contact PALS via pals@whh.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story