"Not impressed"

About: Queen Charlotte's Hospital

Anything else?

We had a referral by the GP. First of all, the appointment letter sent to me was for one date and when i called for confirmation, i was told that the appoinement is actuallly on another date which is very annoying as i had to book time off again from work.Reception staff just completely refused that the letter i had recieved was actually sent bt the hospital.finally when we were seen by the consultant, it felt like we were rushed through. Nothing was expalined properly, previous notes were not read as the consultant had no idea what he was talking about. Gave us wrong info regarding our previous results.i am not happy about the care i had been given and in fact, i am much more confusef and stressed than what i was before . Next available appointment is not until 3 months, which seems quite long. In short, it was not good experience at all and i felt that things were not explained properly at all.

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Queen Charlotte's Hospital

Imperial College Healthcare NHS Trust is very concerned to read about your experience in the gynaecology out patient clinic at Queen Charlotte's. This is not the high standards we aim for and we apologise for the frustration and distress you have been caused. We always encourage patients to raise any concerns they might have with us and it would be important to be able to investigate the situation you have described and to ensure that you have confidence in our care and treatment and a good experience when you next attend. We hope that you will contact our patient advice and liaison service so we can progress this pals@imperial.nhs.uk

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story