"very clean wards"

About: Castle Hill Hospital

(as the patient),

What I liked

very clean wards

What could be improved

food very poor, alright if you are ill and do not need very much. but if you are on insulin and you use it at 12hr interviles say 6am and 6pm. having your meals broght at 7/8am and then at 4/5pm plays havock with your timing.

also those people who run the tv/phone consoles should not come round to see if they can get you to use them, i know a lot of people like them but not everybody is interested

could do with more staff on duty

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Engagement Section Assistant, NHS Hull

Dear Janet Binns Thank you for the comments you have placed on this website via NHS Choices about your experiences at two of our local hospitals – Princess Royal and Castle Hill. We are disappointed that your experience at Castle Hill did not match that of Princess Royal Hospital and we have asked our colleagues at the Hull and East Yorkshire Hospitals NHS Trust to comment on the points you have raised. We will of course feed any responses back to you via this website. However, should you wish to discuss this in more detail please do not hesitate to contact Hull & East Yorkshire Hospital’s PALS on 01482 623065 or by email. If you would like to become more involved in decisions about local healthcare, all local health Trusts are recruiting ‘members’. By becoming a member you can receive advice on keeping yourself and your family healthy, find out more about your local NHS and help us improve local services. You don’t need any special skills or experience to become a member, you just need an interest in local health services. There is no commitment, you can get involved as much or as little as you choose. For more information please either by email or telephone 01482 675165. NHS Hull is the organisation responsible for deciding how money is spent on local health services [also known as commissioning], ensuring those services are of high quality and meet local needs. We value all feedback and if you would like to discuss this matter further with us, please do not hesitate to contact our Patient Advice & Liaison Service on 01482 335409 or by email. Thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with your views on local services.
  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful