"Doctors Behaviour"

About: University Hospital Of North Durham

Anything else?

A neighbour called an ambulance as she was concerned about my mothers health, on arrival the paramedics told my mother she should have rang them before she did due to her heart condition. On arrival to the hospital she was taken to A&E and my sister and I arrived shortly afterwards. I am so disgusted and upset about the doctors attitude towards my 82 year old mother I will be submitting a written complaint to the patient experience team and to my MP.

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from University Hospital Of North Durham

Thank you for providing feedback from your visit to A&E at University Hospital of North Durham in 2013. We are sorry to hear about the experience you had at this time. Unfortunately, at the time you shared your feedback, we were unable to respond. If you would like to discuss your previous comments please contact us. The Trust is grateful for all feedback, positive or negative, as it means we can better understand what is important to our patients. Thank you for leaving your comments on NHS Choices. Patient Experience Team County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust Tel: 0800 7835774

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story