"waiting time's a joke"

About: Sandwell General Hospital

Anything else?

appt @3.10pm, told to be there 15 mins early so i was, then told running 45 mins late, so that made it 4pm then told it would be another hour!!! what a joke, what about the NHS appointment and waiting time targets? i really hope this had made the NHS realise the system just is not working!

More about:

Story from NHS Choices

Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Sandwell General Hospital

I am sorry to hear about your experience. There are, as you would guess, sometimes reasons why appointments run late – either because someone is taken ill and therefore we have reduced staffing, or because a patient before you needs more time. It sounds as if the team did let you know what to expect as things went along, but I am sorry that your afternoon was taken up. Not what any of us are trying to do. Toby Lewis, Chief Executive

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story