"I was disappointed having to travel to Shrewsbury"

About: Telford referral and quality service (TRAQS)

(as a service user),

I was disappointed having to travel to Shrewsbury because the waiting list was to long to go to Telford Clinic.

More about:
Do you have a similar story to tell? Tell your story & make a difference ››


Response from Cathie McKenzie, Patient Advisor, TRAQS, NHS Telford and Wrekin CCG

Thank you for your feedback.

I understand your disappointment at the inconvenience of having to travel to Shrewsbury. However, you would have been given a choice of where you would have preferred to attend the clinic, understanding that you may have experienced a considerably longer delay at Telford. I am assuming you decided to take the available appointment at Shrewsbury in order not to delay your treatment any longer.

Nevertheless, I hope you have experienced a successful outcome to your appointment at Shrewsbury.

  • {{helpful}} {{helpful == 1 ? "person thinks" : "people think"}} this response is helpful

Updates, changes and questions related to this story